Why Writing Is The Best Medicine

Originally posted on Thought Catalog:

We’ve all been there — alone at night when the world goes to sleep. We’re left with our worries, fears, and pains. The weight can be unbearable, even paralyzing. The feelings of chaos in our head, and the racing of our heart and nerves can make sleep difficult, sometimes impossible. As a chronic night owl, I’ve been there, and I empathize with anyone who is, or has ever been, in the same boat. Being someone who has struggled with depression, and self-loathing, I have been lucky enough to find a light in this dark tunnel. For me, something that has been a huge help has been writing about my problems.

Cliché alert, right? This advice is really common, and nothing out of the ordinary. However, I believe the problem is that people do not get a fresh perspective on this activity. For me it’s not about…

View original 410 more words

Leave a Reply

