A Little Roundup of My 2013

Wish-You-A-Happy-New-Year-2014-4

I can never express how much 2013 has given me so much to remember. And the good thing is, not all but most of it is happy memories. Since the page 1 of its 365 pages, it has already put its charm to action to make my 2013 an awesome year. How? I don’t have any idea either. 2013, you’ve been a crazy year. I’m sure this applies to a lot of people. There are many reasons to be thankful for what you’ve brought about, but at the same time there are also plenty of reasons to be pissed off at you. I’ve had my fair share of trials and tribulations with you but I can honestly say that I don’t blame you. There are many things that I’ve learned from you. There are many things that I picked up from the pain you’ve brought about but also many good memories from the smiles you’ve brought to me. I have gained a lot of new friends, and made my relationship with my family and old friends stronger. I have also gained a lot of experiences. I saw new places, I tasted a different variety of foods, experienced different culture, met new people and most of all, I became a better person, or if not, at least I think I do.

The highlight I think of my 2013 is when I passed my Nursing Board exams and became an official Registered Nurse and I get to traveled overseas ‘coz it’s actually my first time. That Singapore trip gift from my dad is one of the best vacations of my life and also my best birthday gift! :) And if you’re gonna back read my blog, you’ll be informed how my Singapore trip is a very happy and an awesome vacation with my family. I also get to see the beautiful city of Iloilo for the first time. Aside from my travel diary, I think 2013 is also a prosperous and wealthy year for me for some reasons.

Getting to bond with my best friends even the schedule is tight for us is also one of the things I’m very thankful for. We really got closer this year. And to those whom I just met this 2013, I’m sure God has a reason why I met them.

On the negative side, I experienced to fail, regrets and disappointments. Nevertheless, I still enjoyed it and look at it as a learning experience. I also sometimes get too emotional but hey, it’s a part of being me and no matter what year we’re in, I’ll always be sometimes emotional. I also got hurt, experienced pain, but I moved on. :)

tumblr_myo5deEqed1qb13xjo1_500

2013 revived my ability to write. It taught me that whatever I felt would be better expressed written and that more often than not things that are unwritten should be let out in the open. It taught me that letting it go is as simple as being honest with what you really feel. It taught me that there is much happiness to be had when you see happiness in other people.

And as for my personal betterment, I think I have achieved something for myself as well. I have abide by my new year’s resolution and almost did everything on my list.  It was more than just a roller coaster ride of emotions and though I have made bad decisions, it was now just a part of the past.

I could never just say or write here how 2013 has been so good. I was actually kinda shocked or in a state of “is-it-new-year-already-because-I-still-don’t-want-to-leave-2013-yet” feeling. I almost got excited when I see countdowns or anything related to New Year because it reminds me of moving on from an awesome year. But time is moving and we’re here to write a new book of 365 pages life story. In there, we write more lessons, our constant prayers, feelings that may be felt, wishes and dreams we want to achieve. It’s now a new part. And before we close the finished book of 2013, may we not forget how it taught us to be a better person, how it let us experience those fun, happy and heartbreaking moments.

With that, I say goodbye to you 2013…I thank you for the lessons you have taught me, the people you’ve brought into my life and the trials that you’ve given me. I say goodbye to you with a smile on my face not because I’m glad that you’re over, but because I’m glad that you’ve left me several lessons which I have yet to learn. I also learned to be grateful about every blessings and good thing that comes no matter how little. I will greet 2014 with a big resounding HELLO and I can only hope that it’s as great as you’ve been to me.

2013 as I’ll always remember is one of my happiest years…and here I am saying goodbye to an extraordinary year of 2013 A.D.

HAPPY NEW YEAR LOVES! CHEERS TO MORE GOOD TIMES IN 2014! #NewYear2014

Leave a Reply

