Right Down Memory Lane

Today, out of boredom, I decided to fix my bedroom and drawers. Finally, I decided to start seriously de-cluttering and weeding out my stuff and got to somehow finish it today. Fixing my room, especially my drawers are always an instant trip down memory lane.

in_the_past_by_pamba-d5evqnj

I don’t have a big room and I even share it with my sister. I just keep a LOT of little stuff. There are always things that remind me of certain events and memories. I’m sentimental like that since. I rarely fix it. I get to keep even the most random items from the past. Haha! I used to be the girl who kept receipts of where she ate or what she bought, wrote every detail of what happened in the back of any paper I see or tissue paper and kept my past planners, notebooks with poems and quotes on it. I used to be the girl who kept every paper and notes from school, thinking that someday it will be useful. Among other things, I found my collection of studio and photo booth pictures from different events and handwritten letters from friends. I found myself staring at each one of them trying to relieve what happened for that particular night or day. Out of the blue, I’d catch myself smiling from remembering a certain memory. Be it embarrassing or funny, it’s simple reminiscences like that, that makes travelling down our own memory lane so comforting. So, here I wanna share some of the stuffs I find while fixing my things. I’m so sorry for the quality of the pics don’t have that much time to edit it. Hihi :P

A
My notebooks and pens.
B
My planners.
C
Taken during my 1st year college. Loooook!! I’m still soooo young!! “Nene” days Hahaha
D
My College Barkada!! TEAM PETIX. Sooo highschool with the studio pics. Hehe :))
G
With my dear sister. <3 :)
H
With my awesome family. <3
I
Some stuffs given to me by my friends. :)

E F J

This was given to me during my last day of review for my Nursing boards by someone named Frank as you can see on the pencil. Haha Actually, I didn’t know him personally, maybe I’ll know him by face. He just asked his friend to give this to me as sign of good luck for our upcoming boards. I just have a chance to say Thank You to him when added me in Facebook. By then, I remembered him that he’s the one who always smile at me whenever we bump each other and of course I’m kind of girl that smiles when someone smiles at me . :) I appreciated this little gesture of him of taking some time to buy this small box and add up some personal touch. :D
K
LEFT: These are the birthday messages from my roommates while reviewing for our nursing boards. RIGHT: Notes and letters coming from my awesome friends. :))
For some reason, after my clean up, I felt really good. Even though it was really tiring, I had all this energy to clean so more. Hehe  :) Now that I’ve fixed my things and throw the things that are needed to throw…I guess now I have free space for new momentos!! :D

Leave a Reply

