Alone Together

tumblr_mznry4iXMC1qzevelo1_500

It’s my off day today and I don’t feel like staying home so I called my best friend and asked her if she can come to have coffee but unfortunately she’s currently having some training so I tell her it’s fine. As a result, I left to be with myself today.

It’s not the first time in my life to challenge myself to dine at the communal table in my favorite cafe. I was relieved to be alone for an hour or two when suddenly a stranger plopped himself down in front of me.

To describe him — he was well built, average height for a guy and wore his hair short and clean cut that makes him looks more “mabango” hehe His eyes a little bit fierce maybe because he had such confidence. Finally sitting right across me, we made eye contact and I asked him if he needed me to move my belongings to give him enough space. But instead, he just asked me if he can share the outlet so he can charged his phone and laptop. Also, he smiled warmly and assured it was perfectly fine, I have all the space I need in my life right now.

I’m kinda surprised when he left all his things in the table we are sharing. Because, it’s normal that people don’t trust to strangers especially in public places. He ordered a cappuccino and upon bringing  out his textbook , his notebook and Ipad he looked at me curiously when he caught me taking a look into his tattoo on his right wrist, it said, “I will wade out!”. Then, he instantly opened up and said, “You’ll find out what it means, eventually!” Because of feeling of embarrassment I just smiled back to him. :)

After spending an hour or two at the coffee shop, my next favorite place is to the bookstore. I bought books. Spent an hour going back and forth the shelves to choose which to buy. If I had unlimited money, I’d buy Fully Booked in Bonifacio High Street and live there with my fellow bookworm friends and just forever be beside my books. Heaven on Earth! Booksale is a good store to buy old books. Some books really are treasures which are waiting to be found

Leave a Reply

